Warner’s Safe Cure: Baltimore Antique Bottle Show (2009)

Baltimore Antique Bottle Show 2009Baltimore Antique Bottle Show 2009Baltimore Antique Bottle Show 2009This year marked my first time as a dealer at the Baltimore Antique Bottle Show held on March 8 on the campus of the Essex Community College. This is clearly one of the best shows on the East Coast and I have attend many times over the years and enjoyed myself. After having been wait-listed last year (this show is a sell out among dealers), I got a table this year and had a variety of Warner’s for sale.  Also saw Jack Stecher and Terry McMurray, who have been regulars at this show.

In addition to my Warner’s, there were some nice ones available, including a couple of Animal Cures, one of which I understand went for less than $1000. If you have not visited the Baltimore Show, please make a point of doing so next year. I’ll be the guy with most of the Warner’s on my table, so please stop by and say hello.

4 thoughts on “Warner’s Safe Cure: Baltimore Antique Bottle Show (2009)

  1. I recently went to a collectables fair in Caloundra, Queensland, Australia and was blown away by the most fabulous collection of Warner’s bottles by James F Bell. The collection would even have Ed Ojea impressed. The fair, if anyone is interested, is held every year in Caloundra.

    • Thanks Peter. Do you have any photos of the collection that you can share. I would love to do a post on James’ collection if he is inclined. If not, do you can an email address so that I could contact him?

  2. i have a few old bottles that i was wondering about if it is possible i was hoping to get more information on them

Leave a Reply

