And Now for a Brief Intermission…..

Thanks to all of you who have been visiting this blog regularly. It’s nice to know that the interest in Warner’s Safe Cures is steady and growing. I’ve enjoyed doing this for the last seven months or so, but need a brief break to collect some more material and take stock of where the blog stands. We are closing in on 5000 visits and 88 postings. According to WordPress, that is an average of 21 visits a day and some days over 100.

I’ve gotten some great ideas for posts from those of you who have visited and I hope you will continue to do so and to suggest new topics or topics that you don’t think I have covered adequately. I expect to be back up and posting in a week or 10 days. See you then!

4 thoughts on “And Now for a Brief Intermission…..

  1. I was watching Mary Poppins the other day with my kids and discovered that durring the “spoon full of sugar helps the medicine go down” song the actual medicine bottle prop is a WARNER SAFE! I was amazed when watching it – it may have been a London Warner if their props were really correct! Check it out you’ll be surprized!

  2. Kevin,

    You have great eyes. I remember the song, but never watched it that closely (being more of a Chitty Chitty Bang Bang fan). Love to be able to get a still showing the Safe Cure. Any way to do that?

  3. Kevin,

    I tried to find that clip of Mary Poppins on You Tube, so I could post it, but unfortunately all the clips started when Mary Poppins begins her song, which must be just after the Warner’s Safe Cure makes its cameo.

  4. Mary Poppins has her hand over the major portion of the bottle but it is clearly an deep amber Warner Safe. You can see the safe embossing and it is a double collar top. Its about an hour and 4 minutes into the movie. I about jumped out of my seat when I noticed it. I froze the frame and took a couple pictures of it. I’ll e-mail it to you. It would be really neat to get the movie of her pulling the cork and pouring the medicine.

Leave a Reply

