Blogging About Warner’s Safe Cures

Warner’s Safe Cure LabelI decided to start this blog because I have thoroughly enjoyed collection Warner’s Safe Cures and because there is such a rich history that surrounds them.  I have often thought about writing an article for Antique Bottle & Glass Collector, but the thought of sitting down and compiling a long article was more than wanted to get involved in. The great thing about the blog, is that I can do short articles with pictures and publish them almost instantly. I really hope that this blog will become a resource for others who are interested in these cures and the Warner history.

More importantly, I hope that those of you who stop by for a visit will take the time to ask questions about Warner bottles or history or suggest possible topics for future entries. I won’t claim to have all the answers, but I am in touch with other Warner’s collectors and am happy to pass along questions that I cannot answer. I would also value photos of unique of unusual Warner bottles or advertising items.  Please help me make this a vibrant and informative blog.

5 thoughts on “Blogging About Warner’s Safe Cures

  1. Hello –

    In the course of some genealogical work, I uncovered a testimonial in a newspaper dating from 1887 that an ancestor from Batavia made on behalf of Warner’s Safe Cure. Apparently it cured him of all ailments!

    It’s also humorous because I have another ancestor from Syracuse who did a testimonial for Duffy’s Pure Malt Whiskey in 1906. Interesting gene pool…

    Thanks for the great site and helping me understand what C D Dewey meant when he said, “I consider it a valuable remedy and can highly recommend it.”

  2. Thanks James,

    Judging from the testimonials published in Warner’s advertising, Safe Cure had lots of satisfied customers including your ancestors.

  3. I am managing the Warner Building now and I also live there it has been an amazing experiance. If you would like pictures of the building in curent state I would be happy to e-mail them.

    Thank you,
    Colleen Burke

  4. Hi.
    Great site ! I have a few Warner’s in my collection that might be of interest for your blog, & would be more than happy to email some pictures to you — please let me know your contact details.
    All the best,
    John Ault

Leave a Reply

