Welcome!

H. H WarnerFor some time, I have been thinking that it would fun to set up a blog specifically dedicated to those folks with an interest in Warner’s Safe Cures and all of the history associated with the empire created by Hulbert Harrington Warner in the late 19th and early 20th Centuries. To say that he was a marketing genius is to engage in significant understatement. Without getting too much into his history (which I will leave for future posts), Warner took a relatively unheard of patent medicine company and grew it into a global company with offices and distribution facilities on at least three continents. Although he was a victim of his own hubris and, perhaps, greed, which ultimately cost him his company and his fortune, his legacy is that of one of the kings of patent medicine.

Apart from my own interest in Warner and his empire, I hope this blog will inspire other collectors and help answers questions about these wonderful bottles. I also want to give credit to a friend who started a Warner’s Safe web page back in the late 1990’s. Mark started a website devoted to Warner’s bottles. Unfortunately, Mark got out of collecting, but fragments of his old site still exist in cyberspace. Click on http://members.aol.com/hhwarner/.

Many of the pictures I will be posting are those taken of my own collection. However, I have also saved images from other sources because I thought they were particularly good. If I use an image that belongs to you, please let me know and I will either take it down or give you proper credit. Thanks and enjoy! 

Leave a Reply

